NFL Vikings

HEAR ALL THE GAMES PLAY BY PLAY ON SAM 107.3 FM

    Preseason    
Thursday 18-Aug at Seattle Seahawks 8:00 PM broadcast on SAM 107.3 FM
Sunday 28-Aug San Diego Chargers 11:00 AM broadcast on SAM 107.3 FM
Thursday 1-Sep Los Angeles Rams 6:00 PM broadcast on SAM 107.3 FM
         
    Regular Season    
Sunday 11-Sep at Tennessee Titans 11:00 AM broadcast on SAM 107.3 FM
Sunday 18-Sep Green Bay Packers 6:30 PM broadcast on SAM 107.3 FM
Sunday 25-Sep at Carolina Panthers 11:00 AM broadcast on SAM 107.3 FM
Monday 3-Oct New York Giants 6:30 PM broadcast on SAM 107.3 FM
Sunday 9-Oct Houston Texans 11:00 AM broadcast on SAM 107.3 FM
Sunday 16-Oct BYE WEEK    
Sunday 23-Oct at Philadlphia Eagles 11:00 AM broadcast on SAM 107.3 FM
Monday 31-Oct at Chicago Bears 6:30 PM broadcast on SAM 107.3 FM
Sunday 6-Nov Detroit Lions 11:00 AM broadcast on SAM 107.3 FM
Sunday 13-Nov at Washington Redskins 11:00 AM broadcast on SAM 107.3 FM
Sunday 20-Nov Arizona Cardinals 11:00 AM broadcast on SAM 107.3 FM
Thursday 24-Nov at Detroit Lions 10:30 AM broadcast on SAM 107.3 FM
Thursday 1-Dec Dallas Cowboys 6:25 PM broadcast on SAM 107.3 FM
Sunday 11-Dec at Jacksonville Jaguars 11:00 AM broadcast on SAM 107.3 FM
Sunday 18-Dec Indianapolis Colts 11:00 AM broadcast on SAM 107.3 FM
Saturday 24-Dec at Green Bay Packers 11:00 AM broadcast on SAM 107.3 FM
Sunday 1-Jan Chicago Bears 11:00 AM broadcast on SAM 107.3 FM
  • vikes

    C John Sullivan has impressed the Vikings enough to earn a five-year, $25 million contract extension. An undersized center, Sullivan has worked hard to improve his technique and strength. He has made improvements, especially in …

    Keep Reading >>

    21 Dec 11
  • vikes

    DTs Fred Evans and Letroy Guion have had a knack for committing stupid penalties at the worst of times, even though they’re backup players. It started with the season opener, when they jumped offsides a …

    Keep Reading >>

    20 Dec 11
  • aaa

    After six consecutive losses, the Vikings (2-12) need to beat the Redskins in Washington and the Bears at home just to finish ahead of Les Steckel’s infamous 3-13 team of 1984. But on an, um, …

    Keep Reading >>

    19 Dec 11
  • vi

    MINNEAPOLIS — Drew Brees is chasing Dan Marino. His New Orleans Saints are breathing down on the suddenly mortal Green Bay Packers. The Minnesota Vikings? They’re chasing down a nightmare. All that came together at …

    Keep Reading >>

    19 Dec 11
  • vikes

    RB Adrian Peterson was a limited participant in practice for the second straight day and said he was about “85 percent.” He plans to play Sunday against the Saints. Peterson has missed the last three …

    Keep Reading >>

    16 Dec 11
  • vikes

    QB/WR Joe Webb won’t start at quarterback this week as coach Leslie Frazier made it clear he will stick with Christian Pondeer. But Webb’s multi-talented skill should soon lead to more time on the field …

    Keep Reading >>

    15 Dec 11
  • vike

    Vikings coach Leslie Frazier reaffirmed his commitment to rookie quarterback Christian Ponder following the team’s first practice leading up to Sunday’s game against the Saints at Mall of America Field. “There is no doubt he’s …

    Keep Reading >>

    15 Dec 11
  • NFL: Minnesota Vikings at Detroit Lions

    WR Stephen Burton, a rookie seventh-round draft pick, injured the medial collateral ligament in his knee and was placed on injured reserve. He won’t require surgery. Burton made the team as a practice-squad player. He …

    Keep Reading >>

    13 Dec 11