March 25, 2014 Player of the Year Banquet

The 52nd Annual Player of the Year Banquet was held Tuesday, March 24, at 7 pm at the Holiday Inn, New Ulm. Girls and Boys Basketball Players and Wrestlers were honored and a Player of the Year was named for each. 

Listed below are the athletes that were honored at the banquet.

March 22
Boys Basketball – Kolin Bartlett from St. Peter
Wrestling – Riley Drew from Hutch/BLHS
Wrestling – Chris Schmidt from Hutch/BLHS 
Wrestling – Jake Filk from Hutch/BLHS 

March 15 
Wrestling – Jared Willaby from Windom/ML
Wrestling – Tanner Pasvogel from Sibley East
Wrestling – Dalton Crouse from Glencoe/SL/LPHT 

March 8
Girls Basketball – Carly Sigurdson from BOLD
Boys Basketball – Brendan Reese from St Peter
Wrestling – Vince Johnson from Windom/Mountain Lake 

March 1
Boys Basketball – Chad Lease from MVL
Wrestling –  Jacob Jewett from Glencoe/Silver Lake
Wrestling – Jason Meyer from Sibley East
Wrestling – Tim Krueger from River Valley 

February 22
Girls Basketball – Stephanie Klockmann from Glencoe/Silver Lake
Boys Basketball – Walker Froehling from St. James 

February 15
Girls Basketball – Halley Busse from GFW
Boys Basketball – Bryson Yackel from LCWM
Wrestling –  Austin Brockhoff from Sibley East

February 8
Girls Basketball – Karlee Eichten from Wabasso
Boys Basketball – Matt Christenson from Nicollet
Boys Basketball – Brody Rodning from Sibley East
Wrestling –  Trevor Nissen from BOLD

February 2
Girls Basketball – Karlee Pfaff from Cathedral
Boys Basketball – Seth Schuette from GFW
Wrestling –  Louis Sanders from LCWM Area

January 25
Girls Basketball – Kaylie Brazil from Central High School
Boys Basketball – Andrew Hempeck from Mountain Lake Area
Wrestling – Joe Fischenich from Windom/Mountain Lake 

January 18
Girls Basketball – Cinthia Sotelo from Madelia
Boys Basketball – Michael Coates from LCWM
Wrestling – Alex Schroepfer from Wabasso/Red Rock Central 

January 11
Girls Basketball – Josie Schieffert from Sleepy Eye
Boys Basketball – Zach Brandts from St. James
Wrestling – Austin Anderly from LeSueur/Henderson 

December 21 
Girls Basketball – Claire Krumbach from Sleepy Eye
Boys Basketball – Brandon Polesky from Sleepy Eye
Wrestling – Spencer Jenniges from Wabasso/Red Rock Central 

December 14
Girls Basketball – Anna Munsen from MVL
Boys Basketball – Neil Eichten from Wabasso
Wrestling – Dalton Elliott from LCWM Area 

December 7
Girls Basketball – Chelsey Guetter from Wabasso
Boys Basketball – Carter Kirk from Mountain Lake Area 

November 30
Boys Basketball – Tanner Bock from Wabasso