Local primary election results 15 Aug 18

Local primary election results from Tuesday – for Brown County Sheriff – Jason Seidl received the most votes with 3306, Jeff Hohensee had 1605.  They will now square off in the General Election in November.  Brown County Commissioner district 5 – Lynn Anderson received 471 votes, Jeffrey Veerkamp 404.  They will face off in November.  For Nicollet County Commissioner District 2, Terry Morrow received 470 votes, Chuck Zieman 227.  Cottonwood County Commissioner District 1, Larry Anderson had 199 votes, Jim Schmidt 179.  Top two vote getters in the race for Blue Earth County commissioner in District 1 – Colleen Landkamer with 814 votes, Katie Boone with 368.  In Le Sueur County for County Commissioner District 2 – Maureen A Franek with 253 votes, Danny O’Keefe 161 votes.  A couple of County Commissioner races in Sibley County – in District 1 Bobbie Harder received 318 votes, James “Rosey” Rosenthal 167 votes.  District 4 Joy Cohrs 207 votes, Steve Gillaspie 136 votes.  In District 5, Steven Saxton 391 votes and Gary Kruggel 114 votes.  Also in the race for Governor, U.S Representative Tim Walz and Jeff Johnson will face off in November.  Walz won a three-way race in the DFL primary, Johnson pulled off a commanding victory over former Governor Tim Pawlenty.