Wabasso teacher nominated for MN Teacher of the Year 10 Feb 18

A teacher at Wabasso Public School has been nominated for the 2018 Minnesota Teacher of the Year. Science teacher Cody Kittelson is one of 167 candidates to become eligible for the honor. The Minnesota Teacher of the Year program is the oldest recognition program in Minnesota to honor excellence in education. The Minnesota Teacher of the Year will be announced May 6th. Over the coming weeks a 25-member panel of community leaders will name a group of semifinalists and finalist.