MVL Voice of Democracy winners 12 Jan 18

Four students were chosen as winners from Minnesota Valley Lutheran High School in the Voice of Democracy essay contest, sponsored by the VFW. Winners include junior Lexi Fischer of Courtland, fresman Morgan Glowicki of Jordan, junior Joseph Roemhildt of Mankato and senior Isaiah Koepsell of New Ulm. The awards were presented to the students on Monday at MVL. Established in 1947, the Voice of Democracy audio-essay program provides high school students with the opportunity to express themselves in regards to a democratic and patriotic-themed recorded essay.