Minnesota Awarded Super Bowl 52, Sign Top Picks 21 May 14

 The NFL is awarding Super Bowl 52 to Minneapolis.  League owners voted yesterday to have Minnesota host the NFL’s championship game in 2018.  Minneapolis beat out fellow finalists New Orleans and Indianapolis.  It will be just the second time the Super Bowl has been held in the Twin Cities with the last in 1992. 

First round picks Anthony Barr and Teddy Bridgewater are now under contract with the Vikings.  Both players agreed to four-year deals yesterday.  Barr was selected ninth overall in this year’s draft while the Vikings traded up to take Bridgewater with the last pick in the first round.  Minnesota also inked seventh round picks Shamar Stephen and Brandon Watts.