District 88 Board Meeting Recap 25 Jan 14

The New Ulm District 88 School Board held its annual organizational meeting on Thursday to elect officers and make committee assignments, among other details.  The school board re-elected Duane Winter chair. Patricia Hoffman was named vice-chair, Steve Gag the clerk and Don Deslauriers the treasurer. The board also set compensation for each board member at $1,200 annually, with a $35 per-diem for committee meetings and $70 for a full-day training session. Each board member will also be given a single-season activities pass to increase their visibility among the public.