Lynx WNBA Champions! 11 Oct 13

 It was  deja vu  for  Maya Moore,  Seimone Augustus and the Minnesota Lynx.  Moore scored 23 points and the Lynx captured their second WNBA title in three years Thursday with an 86-77 win over the Atlanta Dream to sweep the WNBA Finals.  Minnesota  also swept Atlanta  in the 2011 WNBA Finals when Moore was the WNBA Rookie of the Year during the regular season.  This time Moore earned the WNBA Finals MVP.  Augustus had 14 points and Rebekkah Brunson scored 15 with 12 rebounds for the Lynx, who lost to the Indiana Fever in last year’s WNBA Finals.  Minnesota joined the 2010 Seattle Storm as the only team to go unbeaten during the postseason.

 Lynx Return Home

The Lynx announced that they will return to the Twin Cities today at 5:37 at the Humphrey Terminal 2.  AirTran is bringing home the Minnesota Lynx team and coaching staff.  The team also announced that they will hold a parade down Nicollet Mall on Monday beginning at 11:30 a.m. followed by a pep rally at Target Center at 12:15 p.m.  All is open to the public.