Viking’s Season Schedule 05 Sep 13

The Vikings were on the practice yesterday, implementing the gameplan for Sunday’s season opener against the Detroit Lions.  The NFC North showdown will be the front end of book end matchups between the two teams.  After Sunday’s game at Detroit to open the season, the Vikings and Lions won’t play against each other again until the regular season finale at the Metrodome on December 29th.

 Vikes Make Minor Roster Move

The Vikings signed running back Bradley Randle to the practice squad while cutting practice squad running back Joe Banyard.  Randle is a rookie from UNLV, while Banyard was a second-year player from Texas-El Paso. 

Here is the 2013 Vikings schedule:

Sunday, September 8 – at Detroit, noon
Sunday, September 15 – at Chicago, noon
Sunday, September 22 – vs Cleveland, noon
Sunday, September 29 – vs. Pittsburgh (in London), noon
Sunday, October 6 – BYE WEEK
Sunday, October 13 – vs. Carolina, noon
Monday, October 21 – at NY Giants, 7:30pm
Sunday, October 27 – vs. Green Bay, 7:40pm
Sunday, November 3 – at Dallas, noon
Thursday, November 7 – vs. Washington, 7:25pm
Sunday, November 17 – at Seattle, 3:25pm**
Sunday, November 24 – at Green Bay, noon**
Sunday, December 1 – vs. Chicago, noon**
Sunday, December 8 – at Baltimore, noon**
Sunday, December 15 – vs. Philadelphia, noon**
Sunday, December 22 – at Cincinnati, noon**
Sunday, December 29 – vs. Detroit, noon**

** – gametime subject to NFL Flex Scheduling