Gopher FB Schedule 05 Sep 13

The Golden Gopher football continues to prepare for Saturday night’s game at New Mexico State.  They will practice today and leave tomorrow for the weekend affair in Las Cruces, New Mexico.  Gopher sophomore quarterback Phillip Nelson of Mankato says the Gophers were not perfect in last week’s 51-23 win over UNLV.  He says they’ve worked hard in the film room and on the practice field this week to correct a few flaws they found.  Saturday’s game kicks off at 7 p.m.
 

 Here is the 2012 Golden Gopher football schedule:

Thursday, August 29 – Golden Gophers 51, UNLV 23 (final)
Saturday, September 7 – at New Mexico State, 7pm
Saturday, September 14 – vs. Western Illinois, 11am
Saturday, September 21 – vs. San Jose State, TBD
Saturday, September 28 – vs. Iowa, 2:30pm (homecoming)
Saturday, October 5 – at Michigan, 2:30pm
Saturday, October 19 – at Northwestern, TBD
Saturday, October 26 – vs. Nebraska, TBD
Saturday, November 2 – at Indiana, 2:30pm
Saturday, November 9 – vs. Penn State, TBD
Saturday, November 23 – vs. Wisconsin, TBD
Saturday, November 30 – at Michigan State, TBD