State Baseball, Lacrosse & Golf 13 Jun 13

Here is Thursday’s slate of opening round games at the 2013 Minnesota State High School Baseball Tournament at various sites:

Class 3-A: Wayzata vs. Coon Rapids, 10am (St. Paul),
Class 3-A: Mounds View vs. Forest Lake, 12:30pm (St. Paul),
Class 3-A: Lakeville North vs. Rocori, 3pm (St. Paul),
Class 3-A: Minnetonka vs. Rochester Mayo, 5:30pm (St. Paul),

Class 2-A: St. Cloud Cathedral vs. Luverne, 10am (St. Cloud),
Class 2-A: Hermantown vs. Kasson-Mantorville, 12:30pm (St. Cloud),
Class 2-A: Minnehaha Academy vs. Watertown-Mayer, 3pm (St. Cloud),
Class 2-A: Delano vs. Perham, 5:30pm (St. Cloud),

Class 1-A: Wabasha-Kellogg vs. BOLD, 10am (Jordan), On KNUJ,
Class 1-A: St. Agnes vs. Windom Area, 12:30pm (Jordan),
Class 1-A: Osakis vs. Blackduck, 3pm (Jordan),
Class 1-A: New York Mills vs. Floodwood, 5:30pm (Jordan),

State Lacrosse Meet

Here is Thursday’s semifinal schedule in the 2013 Boys’ Minnesota State High School Lacrosse Tournaments at Chanhassen High School:

Champlin Park vs. Eastview, 5pm,
Eden Prairie vs. White Bear Lake, 7pm,

Here is Thursday’s semifinal schedule in the 2013 Girls’ Minnesota State High School Lacrosse Tournaments at Chaska High School:

The Blake School vs. Stillwater Area, 5pm,
Eden Prairie vs. Lakeville North, 7pm,

MN State HS Golf

Six teams have won Minnesota High School State Golf Championships after day two of the 2013 state meet yesterday. Eden Prairie is the boys’ Class 3-A championship team, while Cody Seal of Chanhassen was the division’s top individual. Staples-Motley is the Class 2-A boys’ champion, while Jordan Peters of Delano is the state meet medalist. The Class 1-A boys’ title team is Mille Lacs with Southwest Christian’s Luke Johansen the individual winner. In girls’ Class 3-A, Edina is the team champion with Wayzata’s Sarah Burnham and New Prague’s Kenzie Nelson sharing top individual honors. Detroit Lakes captured the girls’ Class 2-A trophy with Detroit Lake teammates Natalie Roth and Kate Smith sharing state medalists honors. Legacy Christian Academy is the Class 1-A winner with Hannah Kruger of Russell-Tyler-Ruthton the individual winner.