CAA Men’s Hockey Field Announced 26 Mar 13

Three Minnesota-based men’s hockey programs are in the NCAA National Championship Tournament. Minnesota enters the 16-team field as the number-two overall seed and will play Yale on Friday afternoon in Grand Rapids, Michigan. St. Cloud State will play number-three overall seed Notre Dame on Saturday afternoon in Toledo, Ohio. And, Minnesota State-Mankato skates against Miami of Ohio on Saturday in Toledo. WCHA members North Dakota, Wisconsin and Denver are also in the tourney. The regional winners will advance to the NCAA Frozen Four, set to be played in Pittsburgh from April 11th-13th.