State Volleyball Today 08 Nov 12

All three teams that won Minnesota State High School volleyball titles last year are returning to the state tourney this year with the hopes of repeating as champion. The 2012 State Volleyball Tournament is set to begin this morning at the Xcel Energy Center in St. Paul. Eden Prairie is looking to defend its Class 3-A championship, Marshall is looking to repeat in Class 2-A, while Bethlehem Academy of Faribault is the returning Class 1-A title team. The event starts today with the championship bouts set for Saturday. Here is Thursday’s schedule of state quarterfinal games in St. Paul:


Class 3-A:

Lakeville North vs. Anoka, 9am

Shakopee vs. Roseville Area, 9am

Blaine vs. Bemidji, 11am

Eden Prairie vs. Owatonna, 11am


Class 2-A:

Marshall vs. Mora, 5pm

Belle Plaine/Holy Family vs. Thief River Falls, 5pm, catch all the action on 860am KNUJ

Caledonia vs. Maple Lake, 7pm

St. Croix Lutheran vs. Sauk Centre, 7pm


Class 1-A:

Bethlehem Academy vs. Martin County West, 1pm

Nevis vs. Win-E-Mac, 1pm

Minneota vs North Woods, 3pm

Underwood vs. Southwest Christian, 3pm