Local Area Burn Bans 31 Aug 12

As the dry conditions persist across much of Minnesota, some local-area counties have enacted burning bans as a safety precaution. Counties in the KNUJ Listening Area with burn bans currently in place include: Le Sueur, Martin, Nicollet, Redwood, Sibley, Waseca and Watonwan. For more information on the details of each county’s particular burning ban, contact your local sheriff’s department.