ISD 88 Employee Recognition 26 Apr 12

New Ulm’s School District 88 held it’s annual Employee Recognition Banquet Wednesday night, and announced it’s Teachers of the Year for 2012. The District 88 Teachers of the Year are: Jefferson Elementary Phy-Ed Teacher Todd McKeeth, Washington Elementary Speech Teacher Michelle Hopp, and New Ulm High School Math Teacher Lyle Erickson. Other awards presented during the District 88 Employee Recognition Banquet included the Outstanding Lay Educator Award to Rachel Suess, Bus Driver of the Year to Bob Mielke, the Community Support Award to the Friends of ISD 88, the Support Person of the Year went to Washington Paraprofessional Deanne Pizel, and the New Eagle Award to ECFE Parent Educator Janet Keaveny. A total of 16 retiring District 88 employees were honored as well.