District 20 Special Election 10 Apr 12

The Special Election to fill the District 20 state Senate seat formerly held by the late Senator Gary Kubly is taking place today (TUE). The 3 candidates appearing on the ballot include Democratic State Representative Lyle Koenen of Clara City, Republican Gregg Kulberg of rural Hector and the Independence Party’s Leon Greenslit of Olivia. The winner will complete the remaining 7 months of Kubly’s term. District 20 covers Renville, Chippewa, Big Stone, Lac Qui Parle, Yellow Medicine and Lincoln Counties. Polling locations for today’s election are open until 8pm, and can be found with the “Pollfinder” tool on the Minnesota Secretary of State website.