New School Superintendents 23 Mar 12

The Wabasso School Board has made a decision on who will replace retiring Wabasso Superintendent Tedd Suss at the end of the school year. Suss is retiring after 9 years with the Wabasso School District, and will be running for state senate against Republican Gary Dahms of Redwood Falls. The new superintendent for Wabasso beginning July 1st will be Wade McKittrick of Marshall. He currently serves as a part-time superintendent for Milroy Schools, and is the President of MCG Inc, specializing in organizational planning and leadership development training. McKittrick has 15 years of education experience.

The Janesville-Waldorf-Pemberton School Board chose a new superintendent for the district on Thursday. Current JWP Superintendent Dick Orcutt is retiring at the end of June, and the search to find his replacement has been ongoing for several weeks. The school board voted unanimously on Thursday to enter into superintendent contract negotiations with Belle Plaine Elementary Principal Bill Adams. His appointment would be effective July 1st. Adams had previously taught at Janesville Waldorf Pemberton. The school board is expect to approve his contract with JWP next week.