New McLeod Dairy Princesses 27 Mar 12

New McLeod County Dairy Princesses were crowned this past weekend as part of the McLeod County Dairy Association Spring Banquet at the Pla-Mor Ballroom in Glencoe. The new princesses are: Katie Eggert, the daughter of Jerry and Connie Eggert of Hutchinson, Elizabeth Nix the daughter of Tim and Ann Nix of Plato, Kelsey Buss, the daughter of Kevin and Lori Buss of Hutchinson, and Haley Templin, the daughter of Shari Templin of Glencoe. Haley was also named Miss Congeniality. Other highlights of the banquet included the presentation of the Butter Knife Award, which went to Molly’s in Silver Lake, the Friend of Dairy award, which went to Julie Heinen of Lester Prairie, and the Dairy Farm Woman of the Year Award, which was presented to Mary Fasching of Winsted.