Local ExCEL Award Winners 13 Mar 12

The Minnesota State High School League will be honoring the 2012 recipients of the ExCEL Award during the State Girls’ Basketball Tournament this coming weekend. This is the 16th year of recognizing high school juniors with the ExCEL Award, which stands for Excellence in Community, Education and Leadership. The unique annual award program is given to those who are leaders in their schools and demonstrate a strong commitment to community volunteerism. Local-area ExCEL Award winners this year include: Tianna Cselovszki and Brandon Roiger from Sleepy Eye High School, Madalyn Helget from Sleepy Eye St. Mary’s, Frank Fairchild from GFW, and Ethan Ryberg from the BOLD School District.