Dist. 20 Primary Election 27 Mar 12

A special Primary Election is being held today (TUE) to narrow down the list of candidates running for the District 20 state Senate seat formerly held by the late Senator Gary Kubly. Four candidates have filed for the seat: including Democrats John Schultz of Correll and State Representative Lyle Koenen of Clara City, Republican Gregg Kulberg of rural Hector and Olivia Farmer Leon Greenslit as a member of the Independence Party. District 20 covers Renville, Chippewa, Big Stone, Lac Qui Parle, Yellow Medicine and Lincoln Counties. Polling locations for today’s Primary Election are open until 8pm, and can be found with the “Pollfinder” tool on the Minnesota Secretary of State’s website. The top 2 vote-getters from the Primary will then move on to the Special Election to fill the seat for the remaining 9 months of Kubly’s term to be held on April 10th.