Fredrickson Honored 06 Dec 11

Former State Senator Dennis Fredrickson of New Ulm was recently presented the 2011 Carlson-Minge Award by the conservation group Friends of the Minnesota Valley. The annual award is given to a current or former elected official or public figure who has demonstrated outstanding leadership on the conservation of natural resources in the Minnesota River watershed. It is named after former Governor Arne Carlson and former Congressman David Minge. Fredrickson was instrumental in the passage of the Conservation Reserve Enhancement Program and the Clean Water Legacy Act. He is currently serving as the Southern Minnesota Director of the Department of Natural Resources.