Local Burning Bans Enacted 04 Oct 11

Burning bans continue in several local-area counties as conditions remain dry. Blue Earth, Renville and Watonwan Counties all enacted burning bans this week. Other southern Minnesota counties with burning bans in place include Brown, Redwood, Waseca and Yellow Medicine. The National Weather Service advises that the fire hazard will be high over the next couple of days, so all open burning is suspended in these counties until further notice. A Red Flag fire danger warning for much of the area goes into effect at Noon today (TUE) until 7pm on Wednesday.